Street Date - February 09,2010
Format - CD
CD UPC - 5099922637123
SRP - $13.99
Genre - RKRPXX
Merch - STN26371 (Standee) FC26371 (Flats)
Status - Available

Track Listing
01. Tonight (featuring John Cooper of Skillet)
02. Get Back Up
03. Funky Jesus Music (featuring Beckah Shae Siti Monroe)
04. City On Our Knees
05. ShowStopper
06. Changed Forever (featuring Nirva Ready)
07. Hold On
08. Loud n Clear (TruDog '10)
09. Hey Devil
10. Wonderin' (featuring Matt Thiessen of Relient K)
11. Captured
12. Start Somewhere
13. Break Open The Sky
Send to Printer

Recorded Music


Tobymac’s new record Tonight releases February 9, 2010 and is the highly anticipated follow up to the best-selling album Portable Sounds. Continuing Toby’s unique ability to blend musical influences Tonight has an amazing mix of rock, pop, urban and hip hop sounds and styles. It features the smash hit single “City On Our Knees” which has topped the radio airplay and digital single charts faster than any other Tobymac single.

“'City on our Knees' is really about a moment,” says Toby. “A moment that we all come together to a place where there’s no judgment, but really love. And we choose to recognize one God together. And it’s really a reminder that that moment could be right now, tonight. And in that moment judgment falls by the wayside, we choose to step across the line, whatever side we’re on. Love fills in the cracks and makes up the difference.”

His album Portable Sounds featured the Top 10 hit singles “Made to Love” and “Lose My Soul” and was certified GOLD by the RIAA. All three of TobyMac’s solo projects have received numerous GMA Dove Award nominations as well as GRAMMY nominations. Along with sold out tour dates, back-to-back radio hits, being named the GMA Dove Award’s 2008 Artist of the Year, and R&R’s Christian CHR Artist of the Year in 2007, TobyMac was also nominated for a 2007 American Music Award as Favorite Inspirational Artist. His song “Ignition” was also recently chosen to play during the 2009 Superbowl as The Arizona Cardinals entered the stadium in Tampa, FL, and his new song “Showstopper” (from the forthcoming TONIGHT album) was featured in the opening game of the 2009 World Series.

Toby is on tour this November and December with his Winter Wonder Slam tour. For tour dates and information, visit


  • First new album from Toby in 3 years!
  • Over 2 million career units sold! All 3 of Tobymac’s albums have been certified Gold (500,000 sales)
  • First single “City On Our Knees”, was #1 at CHR for 8 weeks and #1 on the National Christian Audience chart for 11 weeks.
  • Debut single “City On Our Knees” has climbed the Radio airplay and digital sales chart faster than any other Toby single.
  • "City On Our Knees" nominated for "Best Gospel Song" at the upcoming 52nd Grammy Awards
  • Launching comprehensive album marketing campaign including press, radio, online and youth group marketing initiatives
  • Aggressive digital marketing campaign for album includes YouTube slideshow, banner ads at top Christian Music Sites, email newsletters, Twitter updates and more.
  • Over 13.2 million plays on MySpace, and 165,000 MySpace friends.
  • Toby performed for more than 2.5 million people in 2008!
  • Touring: Headlining the 20-City Winter Wonder Slam tour this Winter w/ Reliant K, major spring 2010 tour to be announced
  • CD Single released Nov 17th
  • EMI Film & TV Priority. Confirmed placement: "Boomin" on Nike Rewind (NFL promotion), "Ignition" has a Starz spot, "Show Stopper" will be the Window's 7 launch video
  • Extensive film & TV usage history: 2009 Super Bowl, Hancock, Fast & Furious: Tokyo Drift, Underdog, X Games, NFL, NASCAR, and many more


  • Consumer Insight
    FOR FANS OF: TobyMac, Black Eyed Peas, Justin Timberlake
    Top Markets
    Houston TX Los Angeles CA
    Dallas-Ft. Worth TX Minneapolis-St. Paul MN
    Chicago IL Seattle-Tacoma WA
    Washington DC Atlanta GA
    Tampa-St. Petersburg FL Denver CO

    Visit Us on Facebook Visit Us on Twitter